Delayed

I was going to write a new post today, but it will have to wait as I just found a rat in the house when I stopped by to pick up some things.  I am currently having the quietest nervous breakdown in history.  On the plus side, my calm composure seems to have impressed my mother-in-law.  She’s telling everyone that I am of “strong stock” because she would have lost it if she’d see the rat.  Still, don’t think I will be sleeping for a few days.

P.S. Nothing is quite as humbling as having your father-in-law dig through a laundry basket (clean!) for you to do a rodent scan and THEN remember that your unmentionables are in there…

Leave a Reply

